I love my job, precisely because I learn so much every day that I didn’t know before.

Here’s the summary for this week:

  • A ‘sponsor’ and an ’employer’ are different things when it comes to short term work in the USA
  • Personal profiles on CVs could easily be replaced with LinkedIn-style recommendation quotations
  • Tons about career development theory from my postgrad course – a little snippet here
  • There are amazing volunteering roles at http://www.do-it.org.uk
  • Most students think that there are many, many law firms who just do human rights (there really aren’t).
  • GIS is something that most universities have access too, and could use to map vacancies
  • Using a type character (e.g. “&”) can be used signal disability needs on appointment bookings
  • Courses going on in your building which might have leftover danish pastries NEVER finish on time.
