The summer! For me, this is the season of re-writing resources and manically researching tips, tools and speakers for the next academic year.

And last year, full of intentions to whip the blog back into shape, I recorded a little video on how I use Diigo and other web search tips. Here it is:

I’ve also been exploring If This Then That, or IFTTT. I pronounce that ‘ifft’, by the way, which makes my other half hand me an inhaler.

Now, whenever I bookmark something, a little tweet goes out with the description and link. I use this recipe:

Image of IFTTT recipe 'Diigo to Twitter with just decription and link'https://ifttt.com/view_embed_recipe/193894-diigo-to-twitter-with-just-description-and-link

If you’ve never used IFTTT then I can’t recommend it highly enough. It’s so easy, intuitive and just works (although the working updates every 15 minutes, so there’s sometimes a little Twitter glut. And it works for everything, so if suddenly I issue an urgent tweet about a dessert recipe, now you know why. I mean, a real recipe this time 🙂

